• Home -

Cultural Activity Committee

Advisory Committee

Mr. R. N. Lahiri Vice Chairman, Trust

Dr. Sukumar Roychowdhury Director

Prof. (Dr.) Ankur Ganguly Principal

Mr. Indranil Sengupta Academic Coordinator & HOD – CSE

Dr. Ashok Kumar Naskar HOD & Associate Professor – EE

Mr. Debasish Roy HOD & Assistant Professor – Mathematics

Mr. Shyamal Kumar Mukhopadhyay HOD & Assistant Professor – ECE

Dr. Nirmalya Sankar Das TIC & Assistant Professor – Physics

Dr. Ritabrata Bhowmick TIC & Assistant Professor – Chemistry

Mr. Debu Mukherjee TIC & Assistant Professor – CE

Mr. Goutam Chandra Karar TIC & Assistant Professor – ME

Ms. Shriya Adhikary TIC & Assistant Professor – Humanities

Joint Convener:

Mr. Suman Kumar Laha Assistant Professor – ECE

Ms. Purbasha Bose Technical Assistant – CSE

Organizing Committee:

Ms. Sujaya Bit Assistant Professor – Humanities

Mr. Suman Paul Assistant Professor – CE

Mr. Debanjan Kundagrami Technical Assistant – EE

Mr. Nirmal Chnadra Haldar Technical Assistant – ME

Mr. Dhiman Bhattacharya Assistant Admin

Roles & Responsibilities

  1. Formation of students committee comprising the students from 2 nd & 3rd year.
  2. To organize the various cultural events listed below but not restricted to:

> Celebration of Swami Vivekananda’s Birthday

> Celebration of Netaji’s Birthday

> Celebration of Republic Day

> Organization of Saraswati Puja

> Celebration of Rabindra Jyanti

> Celebration of Independence Day & Foundation Day of Techno India Batanagar

> Organization of Fresher’s Welcome.

> Organization of Annual Fest in the month of February every year

> Organization of Vishwakarma Puja

> Assist and guide the students in organization of Teacher’s Day.

Committee can include additional members in the team depending upon the events organized with prior permission from respective HOD/In-Charge and Principal.