• Home -

Canteen Surveillance Committee

Advisory Committee:

Mr. R. N. Lahiri Vice Chairman, Trust

Dr. Sukumar Roychowdhury Director

Mr. Indranil Sengupta Academic Coordinator & HOD – CSE

Dr. Ashok Kumar Naskar HOD & Associate Professor – EE

Mr. Debasish Roy HOD & Assistant Professor – Mathematics

Mr. Shyamal Kumar Mukhopadhyay HOD & Assistant Professor – ECE

Dr. Nirmalya Sankar Das TIC & Assistant Professor – Physics

Mr. Debu Mukherjee TIC & Assistant Professor – CE

Mr. Goutam Chandra Karar TIC & Assistant Professor – ME

Ms. Shriya Adhikary TIC & Assistant Professor – Humanities


Prof. (Dr.) Ankur Ganguly Principal


Mr. Bhaskar Roy Assistant Professor – ME

Working Committee:

Dr. Ritabrata Bhowmick TIC & Assistant Professor – Chemistry

Mr. Aritra De Assistant Professor – ECE

Mr. Avishek Dasgupta Assistant Professor – EE

Ms. Sukanya Chatterjee Assistant Professor – CSE

Mr. Arun Kanti Ghosal Sr. Executive (Finance)

Roles & Responsibility

· Regular visit to the Canteen.

  • Surveillance Check of the Raw Materials used in the Canteen and Framing a guideline.
  • Quality Check.
  • Regular interaction with stake holders.
  • Issue guidelines for the Price of the served items in the Canteen along with proper display.
  • Forming a Code of Conduct for the members working in the Canteen along with Dress Code.
  • Sending fortnightly report to the Chairperson and follow up rectification action.