• Home -

Technology Innovation Committee

Advisory Committee:

Mr. R. N. Lahiri Vice Chairman, Trust

Dr. Sukumar Roychowdhury Director

Prof. (Dr.) Ankur Ganguly Principal

Mr. Indranil Sengupta Academic Coordinator & HOD – CSE

Dr. Ashok Kumar Naskar HOD & Associate Professor – EE

Mr. Debasish Roy HOD & Assistant Professor – Mathematics

Mr. Shyamal Kumar Mukhopadhyay HOD & Assistant Professor – ECE

Dr. Ritabrata Bhowmick TIC & Assistant Professor – Chemistry

Mr. Debu Mukherjee TIC & Assistant Professor – CE

Mr. Goutam Chandra Karar TIC & Assistant Professor – ME

Ms. Shriya Adhikary TIC & Assistant Professor – Humanities

Joint Conveners:

Dr. Nirmalya Sankar Das TIC & Assistant Professor – Physics

Ms. Gargi Jana Assistant Professor – ECE


Mr. Abhisek Roy Assistant Professor – CE

Mr. Soumen Ghosh Assistant Professor – CSE

Mr. Suman Kumar Laha Assistant Professor – ECE

Ms. Pubali De Assistant Professor – EE

Mr. Pinaki Das Assistant Professor – ME

Mr. Indradip Bhattacharya Assistant Library – Library

Mr. Amit Show Administrative Assistant

Roles & Responsibilities:

  1. Formation of students committee comprising the students from 1 st, 2nd & 3rd year.
  2. To organize Annual Technical Fest in the Institute in the month of February.
  3. To organize Technical Workshops, Guest Lectures at regular intervals.
  4. To organize Mini Project competitions.
  5. To celebrate Engineers Day & Akshay Urjha Diwas.

Committee can include additional members in the team depending upon the events organized with prior permission from respective HOD/ In-charge and Principal.